Sports Partners


Level 3 Accredited





Spring '16 Calendar

As footy wraps up for Season 2016, here are a number of upcoming events involving the Club:

Friday, 14 October – Senior Football Presentation
Shelley Beach SLSC
– 6.30pm for 7.00pm Start – Cost $40.00
   Tickets to be booked and paid for by COB 7th October
   (Txt queries re payment, to the Treasurer)

Saturday, 15 October – Junior Football Presentation
KVAFC Clubrooms
– Contact Junior Operations for details

Friday, 21 October - AFL9s Mixed Competition
Adelaide Street Oval
– Contact the President, Paul Forster, for details.

Sunday, 30 October – Annual General Meeting
KVAFC Clubrooms
– 10.00am Start


Local Giant - A Part of NEAFL History

Daniel Lloyd, became a part of NEAFL history, as a member of the inaugural Premiership winning Giants team, at Blacktown International Sports Park, on Sunday, 11 September 2016.

Following on from the Giant's first appearance in AFL finals the day before, where they defeated the Sydney Swans in a qualifying final, the NEAFL Giants were set for an upset against their highly fancied opponents - again, the Sydney Swans.

Drafted to the Giants from the Central Coast Bombers at the end of 2015, Daniel was pleased to see a number of old team mates there to witness the victory and to help celebrate his success.

The game was shown live on the NEAFL TV YouTube channel.

Giants 11.16.82 d. Swans 11.12.78


Shack & Draino - BDAFL Life Members

Corey Shackleton and Dane Amidy, were honoured on Wednesday 24 August, by being presented with Black Diamond AFL Life Membership medallions at the 2016 Eliott-Davey Presentation night, held at the Belmont 16-footers club.

Along with Shack and Draino, the Club was well represented by over 40 attendees, with the following members also receiving recognition for their on and off-field efforts during the 2016 Season:

Team of the Year - BLK Black Diamond Cup

Brendan Lewis


Josh Mifsud

Team of the Year - GE Womens

Monique Maddalena

Young Footballer of the Year - Finalist

Tim Oosterhoff


Aaron Redhead

BDAFL Rising Star - Finalist

Tim Oosterhoff


Aaron Redhead

BDAFL Womens Rising Star - Finalist

Bethany Wood

BDAFL Volunteer of the Year - Finalist

Paul Forster

AFLNSW/ACT Merit Award - Finalist

Phil Lewis

To see more images from the night, go to:


Club Sponsors

Editor Login